Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Laboratory for Atmospheric Research

LAR students   LAR students studying atmospheric turbulence

LAR Students


Jinshu Chi (jinshu.chi@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Safety Engineering, China University of Mining and Technology (Beijing)
Ph.D., in progress

Matt Erickson (mh_erickson@hotmail.com)
B.S., Civil and Environmental Engineering from Washington State University
Ph.D. topic: Diesel engine emissions as a contributor to secondary organic aerosol formation

Celia Faiola (celia.faiola@email.wsu.edu)
B.S. Chemistry: biochemistry specialization, Central Washington University
B.S. Biology, Teaching, Central Washington University
Ph.D. topic: Formation and chemical characterization of biogenic secondary organic aerosol

Zhongming Gao (zhongming.gao@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Atmospheric Sciences, Lanzhou University, China
Ph.D., in progress

Yulong Ma (yulong.ma@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Atmospheric Sciences, Peking University, China
M.S. Boundary Layer Meteorology, Peking University, China
Ph.D., in progress

Tsengel Nergui (tsengel.nergui@wsu.edu)
B.S./M.S., Meteorology, National University of Mongolia
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: Source attribution and impact of climate variability on nitrogen deposition

Vikram Ravi (vikram.ravi@email.wsu.edu)
B.S. and M.S., Physics, University of Delhi, India
M.Tech., Environmental Engineering & Management: IIT Kanpur, India
Ph.D., in progress

Eric Russell (eric.s.russell@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Meteorology, Valparaiso University
M.S., Agricultural Meteorology, Iowa State University
Ph.D., in progress

Claudia Toro (claudia.toro@wsu.edu)
B.S., Chemistry, University of Chile
M.S., Engineering Science, Michigan Technological University
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: Evaluation of photoactive roads as an air quality management strategy

Natalie Wagenbrenner (nwagenbrenner@gmail.com)
B.S., Biological Engineering, University of Missouri
M.S., Biological Systems Engineering, Washington State University
Ph.D. topic: Numerical modeling of wind flow and scalar transport and dispersion in complex terrain

Sarah Waldo (sarah.waldo@email.wsu.edu)
B.A., Environmental Science, Chemistry Concentration, Colorado College
Undergraduate Thesis Topic: Monoterpene emissions from Colorado ponderosa pines
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: Measuring greenhouse gas fluxes over wheat cropping systems in the Pacific Northwest using micrometeorological techniques

Will Wallace (hwwallace@wsu.edu)

Miao Wen (miao.wen@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Environmental Engineering, Nanjing University
Ph.D., in progress

Kara Yedinak (kyedinak@wsu.edu)
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: Evaluation and sensitivity analysis of a coupled fire behavior-atmosphere model (WRF-FIRE)

Qian Zhou (qian.zhou@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Biological Science, Huazhong Agricultural University
M.S., Microbiology, Shandong University
Ph.D., in progress, Engineering Science, Washington State University

Qiurui Zhu (qiurui.zhu@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Geophysics, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Ph.D., in progress

Civil & Environmental Engineering, PO Box 642910, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-2910, 509-335-2576