Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Laboratory for Atmospheric Research

LAR students   LAR students studying atmospheric turbulence

LAR Students


Quentin Baret (quentin.baret@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., General Engineering, EPF graduate school of engineering, Sceaux, France
M.S. (in progress): The impacts of the aerosols from wildfires on crop growth in the Pacific North West of America

Jinshu Chi (jinshu.chi@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Safety Engineering, China University of Mining and Technology (Beijing)
Ph.D. topic: Assessments of Carbon and Water Budgets in Cropping Systems in the Inland Pacific Northwest Using Eddy Covariance Measurements, CropSyst Model, and Remote Sensing

Jennifer Dean (Jennifer.l.dean@email.wsu.edu)

Madeline Fuchs (ogdalin@gmail.com)

Zhongming Gao (zhongming.gao@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Atmospheric Sciences, Lanzhou University, China
Ph.D., in progress

Yibo Huangfu (yibo.huangfu@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Environmental Engineering, Huazhong Agricultural University, China
M.S., Environmental Science & Engineering, Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China
Ph.D., in progress

Yan Liu (yan.liu3@wsu.edu)
B.S., Environmental Science and Engineering, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
M.S., Energy Science, Technology and Policy (concentration in Chemical Engineering), Carnegie Mellon University
Ph.D., in progress

Yulong Ma (yulong.ma@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Atmospheric Sciences, Peking University, China
M.S., Boundary Layer Meteorology, Peking University, China
Ph.D., in progress

Tsengel Nergui (tsengel.nergui@wsu.edu)
B.S./M.S., Meteorology, National University of Mongolia
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: The impacts of climate and weather on nitrogen deposition in the western U.S.

Drew Polley (dp14xc@gmail.com)
B.S., Civil Engineering, Washington State University
M.S. (in progress): Modeling the impact of residential wood combustion on air quality in the Northwest

Vikram Ravi (vikram.ravi@email.wsu.edu)
B.S. and M.S., Physics, University of Delhi, India
M.Tech., Environmental Engineering & Management: IIT Kanpur, India
Ph.D., in progress

Eric Russell (eric.s.russell@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Meteorology, Valparaiso University
M.S., Agricultural Meteorology, Iowa State University
Ph.D. Thesis Topic: Turbulent transport mechanisms and surface energy balance in complex terrains

Claudia Toro (claudia.toro@wsu.edu)
B.S., Chemistry, University of Chile
M.S., Engineering Science, Michigan Technological University
Ph.D. topic: Evaluation of photoactive roads as an air quality management strategy

Graham VanderSchelden (graham.vanderschelden@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Civil Engineering, Washington State University
M.S., Biological Systems Engineering, Washington State University
Ph.D. topic: Using a PTR-MS to evaluate vehicle and biomass burning emissions

Sarah Waldo (sarah.waldo@email.wsu.edu)
B.A., Environmental Science, Chemistry Concentration, Colorado College
Undergraduate Thesis Topic: Monoterpene emissions from Colorado ponderosa pines
Ph.D. topic: Measuring greenhouse gas fluxes over wheat cropping systems in the Pacific Northwest using micrometeorological techniques

Miao Wen (miao.wen@email.wsu.edu)
B.S., Environmental Engineering, Nanjing University
Ph.D., in progress

Civil & Environmental Engineering, PO Box 642910, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-2910, 509-335-2576